Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

School Council

Every school has a school council—a group focused on helping all students succeed.

School councils are groups of parents, community representatives, teaching and non-teaching employees, students and the school principal. Through the active participation of parents, school councils work to improve student achievement and enhance the accountability of the education system to parents.

Support for school councils is provided by the Simcoe County District School Board’s Parent Involvemen​t Committee.

Why join us on school council?

Involvement in school council is a meaningful, hands-on way to have a direct, positive impact on your child’s educational experience. Research shows that when parents are involved in their child’s education, the level of student achievement increases.

Interested in being part of the SCHOOL COUNCIL 2021?  

Please complete and submit the nomination form by THURSDAY SEPTEMBER 29th, 2021.  FORM A7200 - 3 School Council Parent Candidate Nomination Form.pdf

Who are the School Council Members for Couchiching Heights? 

Co-Chairs: Kristine Preston and Gina Talon 
Secretary: Marie Ferguson 
Community Rep: 
Voting members: Kristine Preston, Gina Talon, Leslie McCleod, Steph Lilly, Marie Ferguson, Meagan Stotesbury, Amiee Stevens, Jen Jepson 
Staff Representatives: Stephen McClelland (Principal), Rebecca Dickie (Vice-Principal), Theresa Soper (Teacher)

Email us at​

Meeting Dates 2021 

Meeting Materials​​​

​Monday October 4th, 2021 
October School Council Minutes (2).pdf
​Monday November 1st, 2021 

​Monday January 10th, 2022 

School Council Minutes - Jan 12.pdf
Monday February 7th, 2022
School Council Minutes - February 9th 2022.pdf
​Monday April 4th, 2022

​Monday May 2nd, 2022
​Monday June 6th, 2022